Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Introductions  

Page 1 / 9

Mad Wizard
Admin
(@mad-wizard)

Care to know who your other TaleSpire fans are?  Feel free to post your introduction here.  No need to share details you don't want to, but let us know why you're here, what you enjoy, or anything else fun.

47 Replies
Mad Wizard
Admin
(@mad-wizard)

I am the Mad Wizard.  Founder of Tales Tavern, D&D Player since AD&D in 1978, Gamer and forever Geek.  I've played more video games, learned more programming languages, and spent more hours in fantasy worlds than I can count (or more than many of you have been alive).  Lately I don't have a ton of spare time so it's spent hanging with my family, playing D&D, or sometimes playing WOW or another MMORPG.

Personally I've been a programmer since my first Apple II+ and have run my own eCommerce development company since 1999.  Father of 4 boys, one of who helped me get this site going.

I hope TaleSpire becomes the next big thing in online tabletop gaming, and I'm glad you're here to share the ride.

Now who are all of you?

1 Reply
Gingerfeller
(@gingerfeller)

Well hello one and all, this was actually quite a difficult task for a technophobe like me. 

I'm gingerfeller and have just gotten back into Dnd after a bout 20 years off you know life kinda got in the way.

I have been playing again for about a year and our DM is having to move for work so I'm taking over the mantle, a new wordsmith if you will. 

Three of our group backed Talespire early and I wish I had the foresight they had. It looks amazing. 

So as you have to be in it to win it (and it is way better than the lottery) here I am..

Darkankh13
(@darkankh13)